Technology

Hello Printer.

Hello Dave.

My name’s not Dave, Printer. We’ve been through this before.

Sorry Dave, all your fleshy features seem rather similar. And I have no eyes. How may I help you?

I want you to print the document.

Which document?

The one I’ve just sent through.

I can’t do that Dave.

Why not Printer?

Because of my blinking green light.

What does the blinking green light mean Printer?

It means that I can’t print the document, Dave.

Why not Printer?

Because of my blinking green light. Am I not making myself clear?

Crystal. Is there any way to fix it?

Perhaps. Try pressing the button with ‘X’ on it.

Ok. Nothing’s happening.

Did you press the button?

Yes.

The one with the ‘X’ on it?

Yes.

That’s odd. That’s the ‘fix everything’ button. It should reset all problems.

Nothing’s happening.

When Simon presses it, all problems are fixed. I like Simon.

Good for you. I need this for my next lesson. What can I do?

Might I suggest preparing well in advance?

Get stuffed, Printer.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

